Spirit of fire


Change content

“Cuckoo” and “The Pack” awarded as best short films

Spirit of fire


debut film


The jury member, producer Anastasia Razlogova and the jury president, the famous film and theater actor and TV presenter Leonid Kanevsky conferred awards in the competition program “Debut – Short Film”.

 As Anastasia Razlogova pointed out, making a film is very difficult, but it is rarely that a film gets an award. It is important, though, with all the effort it takes, not to stop and to keep making films.

A special diploma of the jury was awarded to “When Starlight Passes by”, directed by Denis Bazovoy.

 The Little Silver Taiga for a Short Film went to “The Pack,” directed by Arthur Grigoriev.

 As Leonid Kanevsky mentioned, the hardest part of the jury's work was taken a decision. But, however difficult the decision was, it was taken. As a result, the Little Golden Taiga for a Short Film was awarded to “Cu-Ckoo”, directed by Evgeny Nikolayev.